When you cancel your subscription, your domain name will be deleted. Once a domain name has been deleted, services associated with it, such as websites and e-mail, will stop working, and the domain name can be registered again by anybody. 

How to proceed to cancel your subscription and delete your domain name

  • 1
    Contact your provider and specify which domain name to delete
  • 2
    The provider will verify that you are the holder
  • 3
    The provider will request that the domain name is deleted from our systems
  • 4
    You will receive an e-mail from us when the process begins

What does it cost to to cancel a subscription?

We do not bill the provider for deleting a domain name, but your provider may charge a fee for their part of the job.

Frequently asked questions about cancelling subscriptions and deleting domain names

Updated: 18 June 2019